MCCBirthAnnouncement

I started this blog nearly a year ago with a clear purpose in mind but I never got the ball rolling for one reason or another. Let me explain: I am a big Mary Chapin Carpenter fan, who’s followed her career for over 20 years. In the process of doing that, I have collected a rather large amount of memorabilia from the more common concert t-shirts to rare promotional items to an autographed life-sized Austin Powers stand-up to a temporary tattoo!

I have so much stuff that I thought that if I started a blog and began to digitally catalog the items, I would finally get organized.  I mean, I have so much stuff that sometimes I forget what I have. An unexpected move earlier this month from a house to an apartment precipitated downsizing my belongings but never my MCC memorabilia. And so the Universe presented me with the opportunity to finally get blogging about my collection.

Why is today the day I finally got around to actually publishing my first post? Well, 2 reasons. Number 1: It’s her birthday, February 21st, 1958. (The photo is her birth announcement in The Princeton Packet, dated February 27, 1958.) And number 2: In 13 weeks, it will be the 20th anniversary of the release of her enormously successful recording, Come On Come On.

My intent is to post a photo a day of my collection. And since Come On Come On (COCO), is approaching a milestone, I will post as many pieces of my collection that pertain to that album as a countdown to its anniversary.

I hope you’ll enjoy reading my blog as much as I’ll enjoy writing it.

Over & Out,

Lisa Luck

2 thoughts on “There’s a New Kid in Town

Leave a Reply

