So it’s been over 4 years since I wrote a post. The year 2012 was the 20th anniversary of Mary-Chapin’s Come On Come On and I shared some memorabilia with you.

I’ve been in transition the last 4 years due to several significant losses, my mother (who I mentioned in previous posts), my 9 year old pet rabbit, my step-dad, my marriage, my job of 5 and a half years. These things drove me to a very dark, dark place. I’m happy to say though that I’m finally in a better place.

During this time, I binged on Netflix a lot and referred to myself as a bed potato. I did manage though to see MCC in concert during this time thanks to my friend, Gerry. I saw MCC at new venues (to me). She even brought along Shawn Colvin to one of them. (Yes, I know it was pre-planned.)

After all of this back story, it leads me to say that my plans are to continue this blog. My primary focus now will be celebrating the 20th anniversary of A Place In The World (APITW), one of my top 5 favorite albums of hers. Also, I plan to stay on this topic with some digression which may be this month, because the record wasn’t released until October of 1996. 

I almost restarted this blog in August because my high school niece needed to read a blog for summer reading and why shouldn’t it be mine. Needless to say, I never got around to it because I preferred listening to MCC’S music – COCO,  PDAOF, and The Calling instead of writing. 

 It wasn’t whole albums but specific songs like He Thinks He’ll Keep Her, Can’t Take Love for Granted (Live from The David Letterman Show), and the title track from The Calling. When I listen to single tracks, I notice nuances of the songs that I never heard before like guitar licks, background vocals and harmonies. 

Notice on the inside packaging, I’ve put the marketing blurbs that are stuck to the outside wrapper. Oh, and this album will be 10 years old next year. 

With that said, I’m happy that I have plenty of memorabilia and plenty of stories to share with you. Until next time…

Over & Out,

Lisa M Luck

Leave a Reply

