Howdy Folks,

After spending two and a half hours in my storage space, I finally located my copy of A Place In The World (APITW) and some other memorabilia related to this CD for other blog posts.

About this CD, it was released in October 1996 as a CD as well as on cassette tape. There were 4 singles released off of this CD of which one of them only rose as high as a top-30 Country hit. The four singles were Let Me Into Your Heart, Keeping the Faith, I Want To Be Your Girlfriend, and The Better To Dream Of You.

When I was opening up the CD so I could take a photo of it, I noticed wear on the cover. I’ve always noticed the wear on the left side but now I see it on the right side as well. The green stickers on the back cover tell the DJ at my wedding reception to play the whole CD during dinner. Before the album was released, there was a segment on the country version of Entertainment Tonight which showcased her album and all the work that the record company’s art department put into creating the look and feel of the album. There were at least 3 other fonts that were picked out for the cover. Also, inside are additional pictures that I’ll post at a later date.

She also toured in support of APITW with Trisha Yearwood and Kim Richey during 1997. I took my niece, Emily, who was 7 at the time to her first Mary Chapin Carpenter concert at a venue then called Great Woods in Massachusetts.

It’s a short post I know and as always,

Over & Out,

Lisa M. Luck

Leave a Reply

